Strong lay leadership and participation of all the baptized is truly essential to our life at St. Elizabeth’s. In Episcopal congregations, the work of the parish is driven by the Vestry – the elected lay leaders responsible for planning, budgeting, goal setting, property decisions and all church matters not ecclesiastical.  Our Vestry has 12 members who serve staggered three-year terms. 

Term Ending 2022
  • Melissa Fuesting
  • Rita Eden
  • Andrew Firkins
  • Emily Kirk
Term Ending 2023
  • Kayla Phillips
  • Bernadette Renfro
  • Elizabeth Sherrod
  • Vernon Britton
Term Ending 2024
  • Mike Brown
  • Andy Hicks
  • Eleanor Stevens
  • Cathy Wadley

Vernon Britton, Senior Warden

Mike Brown, Junior Warden

Beth Weitz, Clerk

Jenny Dyer, Treasurer

Councils and Vestry Liaisons

Administration/Personnel–Bernadette Renfro

Building and Grounds Council–Mike Brown

Christian Education Council–Andy Hicks

Communications Council–Vernon Britton

Outreach Council–Eleanor Stevens

Invite, Welcome, Connect Council–Cathy Wadley

Parish Life Council–Melissa Fuesting

Pastoral Care Council–Rita Eden

Stewardship Council–Emily Kirk

Young Families/Young Adults–Andrew Firkins, Kayla Phillips, Liz Sherrod

%d bloggers like this: